Kia Ora Foundation

Campbell-White Scholarship

The Campbell-White Scholarship is for study in any field of applied science and has been established in honour of Annette Campbell-White's father. Charles Campbell-White was a University of Otago Mining Engineering graduate. The purpose of the Scholarship—which is administered by the University of Otago—is to assist outstanding New Zealand students to complete an undergraduate degree in New Zealand.


Applicants must be a New Zealand citizen or a New Zealand permanent resident. Applicants are required to be a student studying towards a full-time degree of Bachelor of Surveying, Bachelor of Applied Science or Bachelor of Science, who are majoring in Geology, Surveying or Applied Geology at the University of Otago. An applicant’s quality of leadership and community involvement will be taken into account, along with his or her academic ability. The value of the Scholarship is currently set at $3,000 per annum.

The Scholarship must be taken up in the year in which it was awarded and may be held concurrently with another award or grant with approval from the selection panel. The Scholarship holder must agree to submit a report on the year’s activities to the Undergraduate Scholarships Officer by 1 December. The University of Otago reserves the right to use the name, photograph and details of the successful candidate for advertising and publicity. The Scholarship holder must agree to be reasonably available to participate in interviews and promotional activities if requested by the University of Otago. The Scholarship is awarded by a selection panel. Where no suitable applicant is found no Scholarship shall be made.

How to Apply


Applications should be accompanied by the following:

Past Campbell-White Scholarship Winners

Jasmine Mawson 2015
Otago University, Dunedin.

Alexis Belton
Otago University, Dunedin.

Alex Carter-Green 2013
Otago University, Dunedin.

Joshua Brinkmann 2012
Otago University, Dunedin.

Alexander Wilson
Otago University, Dunedin.

Fiona Robertson
Otago University, Dunedin.

Callum Bruce
BSc (Hons) Geology, Otago University, Dunedin.

Jenny-Rebecca Stein, 2008
BSc (Hons) Geology, Otago University, Dunedin.

Lawrence Bishop
Diploma of Science (Post-graduate) Surveying, Otago University, Dunedin.

Charlotte King
BSc (Hons) Anthropolgy and Geology, Otago University, Dunedin.

Jesse Robertson
BSc (Hons) Geology, Otago University, Dunedin.

Emily Todd
BSurv (Hons) Surveying Degree, Otago University, Dunedin.

Kahn Mason
2001, 2000, 1999
PhD Process Control, Stanford University
(A special scholarship for international study.)